Annual Graffiti Contest - 2013 edition

August 31, 2013 – 9th edition

Congratulations to all of the winners!

The contest was particularly exciting this year. The artists outdid themselves, and the judges had their work cut out for them!

Advanced illustration category

1st prize: Patrick Moss (Gatineau)

2nd prize: Jonathan Barbier (Greenfield Park)

Benjamin Brenier (Montréal)

Advanced tag category

1st prize: Xavier Lapointe (Quebec City)

2nd prize: Salem de Giovanni (Montréal)

Intermediate category

1st prize: Marin Mitrasinovic (Gatineau)

2nd prize: Claudine Nafaa (Gatineau)

Beginner category

1st prize: Amélie Young (Trois-Rivères)
2nd prize: Alexandre Poirier (Gatineau)

The Société de transport de l'Outaouais also had awards for the graffiti artists. It chose six works, which can be seen along the Rapibus corridor in the boulevard Gréber tunnel.

Bravo to:

  • Xavier Lapointe (Quebec City)
  • Mathieu-Mageau-Martin (Montréal)
  • Amélie Young (Trois-Rivières)
  • Yoann Lenneville (Blainville)
  • Hugo Landreville (Blainville)
  • Patrick Moss (Gatineau)
  • Lukasz Bober (Gatineau)
  • Jonathan Barbier (Greenfield Park)
  • Benjamin Brenier (Montréal)
  • Lester Jollymore (Ottawa)

Lukasz Bober (Gatineau)

Thank you to the volunteers and to the jury members!

Top of page